Colorado Ski Areas

Below are a list of ski areas in Colorado.  These areas are sometimes just a few lodges and some lifts, to full-blown ski resort towns.  Most if not all ski areas provide places to eat, ski and snowboard lessons, and other various services.  The list is as comprehensive as possible and you will find links to the ski area websites if they have them.

  • Arapahoe Basin
  • Arapahoe East Ski Area (closed)
  • Arrowhead
  • Aspen Highlands
  • Aspen Mountain
  • Beaver Creek Resort
  • Breckenridge
  • Buttermilk (ski area)
  • Copper Mountain
  • Crested Butte Mountain Resort
  • Durango Mountain Resort (formerly Purgatory)
  • Echo Mountain Park
  • Eldora
  • Hesperus Ski Area
  • Howelsen Hill
  • Kendall Mountain
  • Keystone
  • Loveland
  • Monarch Mountain
  • Powderhorn Resort
  • Silverton Mountain
  • Ski Cooper
  • Snowmass
  • SolVista (formerly Silver Creek)
  • Steamboat
  • Sunlight Ski Area
  • Telluride
  • Vail
  • Winter Park/Mary Jane
  • Wolf Creek


This is a new section and is currently being expanded.  Bookmark this page to see the latest updates.


%d bloggers like this: